tacostacostacos

I’m home! alive!

Paris was good.  We talked a lot, saw a lot, and ate cheese a lot.

FROMAGE!

But it’s good to be home.  I got my wisdom teeth out last Friday.  My only regret right now is that I didn’t eat Mexican food before the teeth went, because now I really want a taco.

(Like this.)

Mali.  It was hard, but good.  This verse has meant a lot to me through the past months:

“…we rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not put us to shame.”  Romans 5:3-5

It was hard, but through the hard stuff God taught me a lot–about myself and Himself and the world.  And the church and missions and people.  And life.

If you want to know more about it, we should hang out!  I’m still processing a lot.

Processing…

and digesting…

and ruminating…

So. I’m going to go eat something now.  Bye!

Leave a Reply

